It is official... my loathing of puppies, dogs, whatever you want to call 'em has reached it's official high point. Thursday we were innocently looking at houses to buy with our agent. We get to a house, the realtor opens the door, and we are greeted by a yapping lapdog. He seemed friendly, but after we looked around the house, the dog went balastic and out of nowhere, violently attacked Sarah, taking a good bite to her ear. Poor peanut had seven stitches. Thank God it was only her ear, will probably heal fine, and she will never rememember.... But my question is - if you have pets, why not cage them when strangers are coming over to potentially buy your house?! I am livid. If someone has a pet and invites me over, I can not say that I could feel comfortable with my child there, if pets were around. I thought that having to live with a barking dog next door that never shuts up for four years was rough... but this situation is so much worse, and I am beyond devestated...
On another topic... My dad came out the hospital Friday, and went back to work... SATURDAY!! He is a machine. Hard to tell how he is, he just works like a robot and can't stand to not work, and hides all his pain so one will never know... I hope he has a full recovery. That week in hospital was horrible, he was so ill.
Last week was rough.